You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Tiny Little Garden.

Very nice post! You have just taught me about okra. Perhaps I will add some next year to my flower bed. Knowing that it is good for food coloring is also a plus for me. I would love to try it in my baking.
For the pumpkin I was only able to tell if the flowers were male/female after the flowers bloomed. I let the bees take care of all that once they grew. They do a great job :p

Sort:  

Aww... Thank you @foxyspirit for stopping by.
Yes, I hope you are able to find the Butterfly Peas Flowers for your food colouring.
The pumpkin flower so far I haven't seen any male at all...

I was going by what I saw in the picture thinking that they haven't bloomed just yet. My bad. Is your plant an autoflowering plant? Meaning it does not need pollination. That is the only thing that comes to mind with not having any male flowers.

I just checked on google and I am mostly seeing that the male flowers grow first. And I have only seen a couple saying that the male flowers are not blooming but are there. So I really don't know about your pumpkin plant. Do you have more than one in hopes to be pollinated with the other? Or cross pollinate with another squash plant if you have any? Those are my best ideas.

Thank you so much for doing all the searching for me!

I'm not sure if it's an autoflowering plant though...

I did Google about it and it says the same thing as in the male should be the first few, but I just didn't saw any, so I was puzzled. But thanks again for taking this journey of searching with me!

I just noticed I wrote okra when I was talking about the butterfly peas lol. I must have been tired XD. My brain hasn't been working properly lately. Sorry.

No worries @foxyspirit, I actually know you were just making a typo, it's not a problem. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86