You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What My Garden Gave Me

beautiful plants and leaves non the less! Oh i had many of those experiences too before..! And probably will have many more, I think a lot of experience is needed with many different types of weather seasons and so on! I just had the joy this summer to harvest a looot of potatoes from the garden that my partner's mother planted. She always has an amazing garden! Looking forward to plant my own when I settle one day (hopefully for the next season!)

Sort:  

Weather is everything. This year was the hottest it has ever been in my area I think. I had ordered fruit trees this year and most of them didn't survive because of and also my lack of knowledge didn't help lol.
I hope you get to garden one day as well. Life is greater when we can grow our own food. :)

yes the same in Denmark, where I helped make my mothers new garden, it's been abnormally hot and dry. Where are you located?

I live in northern Ontario, Canada. It is usually cold here. Well the summers are more like around 20-25 but this year was 30+. Winters here can go to -40 to -50 at times. That is in celcius I should add lol. And right now, the leaves are starting to change colors. Fall is upon us, yay! I love fall :p

fall is beautiful, I usually get melancholic around fall though, but I like it. Here in Italy some leaves are getting color too, but still usually hot. yesterday was 27 degrees, which isn't normal for this high in the mountains.
wow can't believe it gets so cold there in the winter!

We seem to have some of the same weather patterns a bit, perhaps not the same in the winter though. These days are suppose to be colder but it got quite hot the last couple of days and today my kids have gone to school in shorts. Last year they were in sweaters and coats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87