You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 5 - September (Join Or Resteem And Win)

in #gardenjournal20186 years ago (edited)

Dude! I am trying - for the first time - to compost and it smells like shit!

After some research, I realized that I need more "Brown" and the only thing I got on hand is cardboard; no dried leaves, hay or leaves to be found.

(Double-Shit!)

I have no paper shredder. Consequently, my fingers were cramping last night from tearing the freakin' cardboard into little pieces.

I hope the addition of the cardboard cures the smell issue...

Namaste, JaiChai

Sort:  

Normally it should help against the smell. Couldn't you have used some scissors or something? ;0)

Posted using Partiko Android

I tried scissors. Broke them...

And it seems to be working.

Namaste, Jaichai

I'm glad that at least it works :0)

Dude! I am trying - for the first time - to compost and it smells like shit!

hahahaha you're awesome @jaichai :) Just make sure you don't add it ... shit I mean :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75