You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog # 8/11 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 4 - August My entry

in #gardenjournal20186 years ago

I really envy you and your neighbor's success.

As a "young" 55 y/o, I'm such a newbie to growing plants!

In my younger days, I actually killed a cactus AND a VERY EXPENSIVE Bonsai Tree (a gift from a Yakuza friend that was passed down through generations of his family!).

Lol!

Namaste, jaiChai

Sort:  

How do you kill a cactus. You only have to give it a teaspoon of water every 15 years LOL
Bonsai Tree oooh thats a shame. surprised you're not haunted by the past ghosts.
LOL

My "ingenius" self watering contraption broke and I drowned the cactus while I was deployed.

And believe you me, every time I try to grow something and it dies, I can feel the Bonsai ghosts lurking (and laughing) in background!

Lol!

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63