You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Tiny Little Garden.

Hi @joelai :) I don't know where to begin with this post! I love it, but can't really answer your questions, although I know who probably can! @simplymike is a gardener extraordinaire!! and if anyone can help you out, she can. I was all set to tell you about her Steemit Community Garden Journal, then I saw that you made this post specifically because of that!

I've never heard of Roselle before; is it something edible? And the Butterfly Pea water is gorgeous! What a color! Nature really does do it best, doesn't She ? :) Love the succulents too; I've been meaning to get some of those for my patio space.

I'm submitting this to c-squared as well; hopefully they'll pop by and show their appreciation for such a lovely post!

Sort:  

Hi @lynncoyle1!! Yeah, I sort of promised her I would make a post for her Steemit Community Garden Journal, I'm glad I did!

I think you can find it in Mexico, maybe in a different name like Sorrel (Roselle/Hibiscus), it's edible, can make drinks or jam with it, I always make jam and it tasted similar to strawberry jam. Nature has been kind to us by providing such beautiful and edible plants/flowers to us. I would love to see your balcony fill with plants soon when you have the time.

Thanks again @lynncoyle1, you are my angel!

Hibiscus! I have that and yes, they make a drink from it here ! But I've never seen that beautiful color like you have :) Nature is very kind!

you are my angel!

awww takes one to know one :)

Awww.... 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85