You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 2 (Join Or Resteem And Win)

From the Gardens of Que Sera, Sera and Beyond is my post of the update on our gardens. Thanks for a fun contest opportunity! Here's the link!

https://steemit.com/gardenjournal2018/@mamajeani/from-the-gardens-of-que-sera-sera-and-beyond-june-2018

Sort:  

Thanks, @mamajeanie. I simply love your garden. And the ‘que sera, sera’ attitude.
I’m trying to learn myself to have the same attitude. Last year, when my 3 precious cucamelon plants were sick, I was litterally crying while I was cutting out the infected leaves, and eventually had to remove the plants. It was the first time I had them in my garden, and I saw them grow from seed in one of the most beautiful plants. I worked so hard and took care of them like babies, and then they just died on me. Fortunately, I had planted 3 more of them outside instead of in the greenhouse. We ate cucamelons all summer long :0)

But I promised myself: no more.
No more emotional attachment to plants. Que sera, sera - and I’ve learned a lot from it. Lol.

Thanks for showing me your garden. I really enjoyed it.
Now I’m curious how your veggies will thrive in those extreme weather conditions. Can’t wait to see your next update!

Thanks, @simplymike. I've got flowers on the melons, squash and cucumber plants...whether or not they'll produce from there is another story. Where most people get so many zucchini and squash they can't give them away, I have yet to harvest a fruit over 4" long...and that was once! In order to excuse the foolhardiness of my continued insistence at spending hundreds of dollars for the challenge, every single year, I declare it a a mental health necessity, rather than food for survival. ;)

Unfortunately, my plan on giving comment upvotes using a bot didn't really work out, so I'll have to give the upvotes manually.
I've upvoted this one at 100%, I will give you another upvote on another comment once I've recharged my VP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75