You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal: 🍁 May 13 - Path Progress, Compost Sorting 🌱

Oh my gosh! This is so trippy: going back into Autumn!
Absolutely love this connection (so late in the day) because it instantly ties into a lot of profound work I did on the meaning of the (Christian) festivals fixed per date but different per season as per hemisphere. (How could Christmas mean what it does - going within to find the inner sun - when it's summer for you?!). Well, I've figured it out (with the help of this book:)

Your vibrant gardening update suddenly shifted something into a relevant alignment for me, feeling lifted out of my noisy, electrified house (see Musing 19) into the free realm of being that is the World Ether that connects us all. What a (premature) Pentecostal feeling!

Sort:  

I've always presumed it was a lack of connection to the adopted land and a longing for ritual and connection. In Australia for years a Christmas Roast was the order of the day, even in heat! Now, not so much, we have adapted. We tend to celebrate occasion out in nature, as we are very connected to this landscape now..

That book looks so Interesting.. must check it out!! Thanks for sharing... you've sent me on a thought path!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91