You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Garden Journal Challenge 10 (February)

I'll from the bottom photo left plant reminds me also young birch tree.
Also I want to ask you do you always plant tomatos so close to each other? I just put my seeds in ground 5days ago. But they are already started to look out from ground. And this zygocactus have you ever saw how it blossom. I remember when I studied in university there were several plants at the windows in classes and they are blossomed excellent from the begining of December till the end of month. So far we called them Decembrists :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You could be right about the Birch tree as I get lots of seeds that blow in with the wind and the leaves didn't really match anything that I've planted.

For the tomatoes, I just sliced a tomato from the kitchen and planted the slice in the soil but after seeing how many have sprouted, I think I could have cut the slice into four pieces and planted them in four separate pots. It's a shame but I will have to thin out a lot of them.

And yes, the zygocactus does have beautiful flowers, don't they? I have seen them before but not for many years. I remember that they come in a variety of colors but since mine hasn't blossomed yet, I'm eagerly waiting to see what color the flowers are. It's almost like waiting to see if your baby is a boy or a girl.

Thanks for your comment and I hope to see photos of your tomatoes too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86