You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Faults: A Journey Along the Pacific and North American Plates, Part 1 of 3 (Alaska to Haida Gwaii)

in #geology6 years ago

Earthquakes are no joke! I remember always watching the devastation they cause in the US and Asia on TV.

Fortunately for us, Nigeria has never experienced any severe or even close to worrisome earthquake .

Heck its not something we think can happen. Tsunamis dont occur here too, likewise tornados or hurricanes or wildfires .

Its bizarre , but Godgiven.

Funny thing , I wanted to study geology in uni and was very good in geography and its related courses .

Topics about the earth still freaks me....

Thanks for this tom🌎

west coast... I wouldn't be surprised if you was in California ...

Sort:  

It's a fascinating subject. Glad you enjoy it also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72