You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Fairy)Tales of War | Pt. 1 - The Dictators, the Oil, the Stargates

"It is generally assumed that an act of war can only follow a formal declaration of war." Haha People's ideas about what a war is are always 50 years out of date. It is the same reason WW I was fought with 19th century tactics and 20th century weapons which is part of what made it such a drawn out mess.

I think it is difficult to really pin the issue down. Some of it is about power. Some is about regaining lost empires or growing existing ones (though in a non-traditional form). However there could easily be more than we are aware of behind the scenes (or right out in the open) too. Take for example, the christian fundamentalists in the U.S. government (and there are more than a few). They, for religious reasons, believe that the Jews must control the "holy land" in order for their prophecy to be fulfilled and the use their power to push for policies that would make that more likely to happen by opposing other powers in the reason who are not aligned with Israel. This is one of the reasons that I believe that the conservative party (which tends to be more religious) has been pushing for war with Iran for the last decade. It could get even crazier too but I don't want to venture too deeply into "conspiracy" territory lol.

Sort:  

I always wish you would, lol.
It's not like there isn't any well documented information available in the naughty corners ;)
It all comes down to what our basic notions are about the world. I find they dictate what one can consider possible which is what this article was meant to describe.
You are right, it is hard to pin it down. All the more reason to compare notes and find some new candidates for explanation.
Hope you're doing well dude!

Thanks.

Eh I ate something bad I think so I have been laying around not writing for a few days. I got something out today but I think it is a little sub standard lol.

I really have to catch up on your work, the days here have been really busy lately and festival season is incoming.
Be well soon ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84