You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: request to STINC: "Find Other Ways for a Revenue Stream"

in #gettingannoyed5 years ago

That sounds super annoying. I hate ads even though I see the point of them. I actually havent noticed any ads though at all because I'm currently using the partiko app on my phone. There are ads but you have the choice of viewing them to recieve points. It's one way around the ads.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is a way to circumvent Steemit user interface. Never used Partiko, but I not too fond of advertising model. As you state: clicking ads earn point/tokens which result in many users clicking, but the advertiser not getting a return since the clickers will not be converted to whatever the advertiser wants to sell. That said, earning by clicking is a nice way to earn tokens, so when it is made available, why not use it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79