You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microbrews are fun until you don't know that they are

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago

Lets talk my man! Craft beer is for people who really like beer, and who prefer quality over quantity. If you're not really a beer guy, and or you're fine with plain Jane products that's totally cool too! And to each their own right,..

when I buy beer I pay a little extra for good craft beer that is brewed with exceptional craftsmanship, world class ingredients, and in small batch. and its not small batch to be cool or pretentious.. its fucking expensive when you're dry hopping with 3, 4 or 5 extra varieties of hops.. There are some things in life where I'll get the "regular" version and not care to have the best, or I plain old cant afford the best..

I'll warn you, once you start going down this rabbit whole there's no going back. Where to start...how about what kind of beer do you like... Ale's, Pilsner, something else ...?

Sort:  

i don't even know what i like. Mostly i drink for the booze like a college student. Very rarely do I truly enjoy a craft beer. I suppose i prefer the lighter stuff. I don't even know where to start. I suppose my gripe was the complete absence of mainstream beers - and the attitude of the bartender in this particular place. Just different people :)

Pretentious dicks,.. he should help you out and hook you up with something you like.. If you want less hoppy and less bitter but like ales I would suggest asking for a New England style ale.. will be hazy and cloudy, it will be juicy!

Funny thing is bartenders can be like that,..but when I go to a dispensary the bud tenders always go out of their way to make your experience awesome,.. and explain EVERYTHING in ridiculous detail..

here's the other thing, @bdmillergallery alluded to this. Instead of a bar where you get dicks, try an actual craft brewery tap room,.. those guys will be so pumped that you're a noob and at their brewery they'll take care of you! and try flights,..where you can sample 4-6 beers then only get a glass of what you like..and if you dont like anything, bounce, there's lots of breweries and some are better than others for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08