You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hangin' with the lizards

We have lots of little lizards where I live as well. They aren't geckos, but some sort of lizardy guys. And yes, they are crazy fast. I run around like a fool, often times semi naked because I frequently notice them in the morning after I've had the doors open the night before. There's me, running around in my underwear for ten minutes hopelessly darting forward after it like a chicken. Only I'm a lot crappier at catching things than a chicken. You have to be fast and forceful, and I'm always afraid I will hurt them. I hate to leave them inside because I eventually find their little dried up skeletons.

Sort:  

they frequently get caught in the door jambs of my house too. It's pretty gross removing the pressed corpse but there are so many of these guys that I don't think there will be a shortage any time soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87