You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microbrews are fun until you don't know that they are

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago

Oh man this is too funny. I have this hipster friend who is so hipster that he doesn't even realize that he is one. That would be too mainstream.

He is always giving me some random beer or another, which always tastes more terrible than the last. It is always the bitterest foul tasting IPA with some stupid name, like Cow's Intrepid Forsight, or Jimmie Jane Floor Stain Ale. Of course those names I just made up, but they are completely legit names for the shit he drinks.

I hate going to a bar or pub and being made to feel like an idiot because I can't choose one of these obnoxious beers with any level of cool guy confidence. Plus I refuse to wear girls jeans and cultivate my beard into a perfectly sculptured manscape with trimmed eyebrows that my wife would be jealous of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99