You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How diving changed my life (part 4)

That was well worth the wait.

I have really enjoyed living your diving adverntures, Walter Mitty like, in my own head. I think that ultimately, this course crushed the Walter Mitty right out of you, since who wouldn't want to experience the feeling of "absolute confidence" in any sphere of life!?

"I had such great confidence in my swimming ability at the start of the 45-minute flotation that i was actually screwing around during the first 20 minutes only to really regret this decision about 30 minutes in."

"I knew that taking 20 drinks in 15 minutes is almost never a good idea so I slipped away to the bathroom to force myself to throw up after the applause died down."

It's the character details in your story that you would never read in an instruction manual. What's most amusing, and what shows how rich real life can be, is how opposite traits exist in one person at the same time.

On the one hand, you had the bravado to challenge the great open water to a duel, and yet on the other hand, you had the instinct and humility to protect your body from that raging funnel of fire water.

In the latter case, smart decision. I remember one time I got so drunk, I ended up professing undying love to my brother's mother-in-law. Yes, that is as bad as it sounds, and I carry on life pretending it never ever happened.

Cheers. :)

Sort:  

I think your story might be better than mine. haha. Thanks for sharing pal. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77