You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tough Weekend: Had hoped to post a Goatie Birth Announcement but...

in #ghsc5 years ago

I'm so sorry! I cry every time I lose a kid too. I find it impossible not to get invested. Every little life is so precious. Give Pixie a hug from me.

Sort:  

Thanks!
She's having a hard day.
You're right, every little life IS precious! ♥

Is she eating? I had a doe who lost her kid to toxoplasmosis three months into her pregnancy. She was so depressed she didn't eat for three days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, thanks. Eating very well, but she keeps going to the shed where she gave birth and calling for her babies. :(
She will be fine, I think, but it is just heart-breaking to see her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91