You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY NEW FAVORITE GREEN - MALABAR SPINACH

in #ghsc6 years ago

So awesome I had heard of Malabar Spinach, but wasn't sure if it grew here in Phoenix. I just looked it up, and sure enough it loves the Phoenix Heat! I need to plant some, I wonder if they will do well in a pot.

Sort:  

You should really grow them out there! They'd love the heat, and probably do great in pots on your patio!

Awesome, I will have to go to the nursery and get some seeds then. Oh yeah! I am guessing the spinach would go great in my morning smoothies. I always buy spinach haha. I tried a variety called Egyptian Spinach, have you heard of that kind? But I wasn't very successful with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91