You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting To Think About The Spring And Starting Seeds

in #ghsc5 years ago

Sweet! We put out 40 strawberry plants last week and 2 goji plants. I've got 72 more strawberries started now and will be starting many more things soon. We'll be putting out over 60 types of plants this year, most of which are perennials, so no more planting after that! Woot! Lots of food crops and lots of medicinal herbs. I've already direct sowed raspberries, persimmon, echinacea, and mullein.

Sort:  

Nice @nateonsteemit! We love having those strawberries coming in and am hoping to make a ton of jelly this year.

We have blackberries, grapes, and blueberries, but I have been really thinking about getting some raspberries started. Maybe if I can get everything else going, then I might try to work on them. Haha!

@sagescrub has some raspberry seeds for sale on Homesteaders Co-op. Tons of seeds per packet, literally hundreds. And you can buy with steem or SBD using SteemConnect.

Okay, I will have to check it out. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81