You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dragging You Up With Me Giveaway - Week 4

in #giveaway6 years ago

I'm on Partiko. Android version. This feels weird. I trust it's secure lol I do prefer typing on a keyboard and doing my Steem stuff on desktop, but I assume I'll get the hang of this app at some point. It probably comes in handy. Feels weird tho lol typing here and looking at Steemit on my laptop at the same time. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

#4

Yea I like pc but I also use dictation a lot so I can just talk to my phone, works alright. Can’t wait for their iPad support so I can use my Bluetooth keyboard.

Dual screen at its finest hey? I do it all the time, watch videos and comment same time 😉

And yes Partiko is as secure as any other portal using SteemConnect, you know how SteemConnect works right? Essentially if there is a security issue it is on the SteemConnect end which has a pretty good track record, the breaches only have access through their service using the token generated but all keys have been kept secure and most other situations it’s from following fraudulent links.

I find the best part about mobile is alerts, I don’t really miss anything and can quickly glance my phone rather then constantly refreshing.... pc is a little easier with extensions and such but I do a lot on the go so it’s worked perfect for me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I suppose when you do things on the go, it's more practical. While sometimes I multitask, I don't like alerts, so I turn off most notifications on almost all my apps.

I don't know if I'll post with Partiko, but can see the practicality of having it for when on vacation or something, to be able to check quickly or reply to someone.

It definitely has some good function even for just reviewing on the go.

I have started pushing to help Steemit adoption through mobile only users, soon I hope to have a system with DTube I place so I can upload with only mobile thus I can record/edit/upload my vlogs completely from mobile taking that next step towards taking over YouTube’s 50% mobile user base.

I am having that discussion with @ahmanik on this post how there is slim to no way to upload on DTube with mobile only. Android works I was told with chrome but some say it doesn’t so I think it must be a rooted device which many do not want to play with.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are absolutely right bro, i have no enough money to buy PC so i have no use Dtube, you see that @d00k13 we can use Youtube on Mobile apps and aslo can upload video but why dtube not? Its no glad for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have pointed as many peoples as possible towards fixing this problem and possibly the outcome will be many more good video creators willing to follow the fanbase here so we will see if anyone is willing to create the app.

You can try with your android and edit videos with free apps, works well enough to see if you have what it takes and maybe your Steemit journey can buy you that PC.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes bro @d00k13 its a possible for me, if you support me always and other steemit users support me as like as yours so i can solve this problem,

Posted using Partiko Android

I find the most support comes from what I contribute more then what I create, the support may be for what I create but I have been paying out of pocket to keep the #OneLoveDTube community running so that has gained me a ton of respect.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, that would be practical for those who use mobile a lot. Having additional functionalities will definitely be a plus.

Agreed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81