Sort:  

It is a separate in app only system, many new features to be released including the points redemptions. You gain points for posting upvoting and commenting with the app so the activity will contribute in the same way as normal but those extra points are just extra points for now with a huge question mark of what all will be available as perks. The dev has mentioned exchange for upvotes and also shown interest in the SMT system so my speculation is only logical, make and extremely cheap SMT with our points then we redeem for services and thus they be able to make money off of us without opening an entire bidbot system.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That makes sense. So ultimately we upvote the same way as though we were on Steemit, but the points are extras?

I like the idea of converting points to services, or upvotes. It would be fun if we could choose to ahve it be an upvote that we receive, or an upvote that we give out. Like that, even if we have low SP but we want to contribute a larger upvote to someone, we can with those points, or if we ourselves need a bit extra, we can get a nice upvote too. But I think being able to give also with those points would be good too. I know I'd certainly like to be able to give bigger upvotes to some people sometimes.

Yup you got it!

I am pretty stoked about the giving back with my points as well, I usually do it with bidbots right now but that costs my rewards where the points are extra as you stated it wouldn’t feel like your really loosing that reward.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77