You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 600 Followers Giveaway! With Special Guest Star...

in #giveaway6 years ago

That has got to be the best thing I have watched all day! Maybe even in my entire life! He is such a ham, I love it!

So many exclaimation points.

  1. Everyone knows the Renegades have twins, right? I mean, I can't help but talk about them because, let's be real, babies are awesome.

  2. Something you don't know about us is that we enjoy mountain biking and even planned our honeymoon around some biking destinations. One day we may even post some video from that trip.

-Aimee

Sort:  

Actually, I was just trying to keep him occupied while my husband and the other kiddos were out buying fireworks. I was just too tired to chase him around the parking lost so we created a post instead! Lol!

  1. Yes, babies ARE awesome!! And you have double the awesomeness!! Bonus!

  2. Ok, so when we bought our first homestead and started prepping, my husband bought us each these pretty nice bikes. They were actually quite expensive- I know folks who get serious about mountain biking will pay as much as a small car for their bikes, but we were total newbies. Anyway, before we moved in, we found out I was prego with #3 so the bike sat and collected dust. Then we move to Idaho and discover we were pregnant with # 4. The bike has been collecting dust for 6 YEARS! I need to get our there, but I'm so rusty and so out of shape, I'm scared I'll fall and injure myself, I can't afford to be out of commission with this homestead to run! Maybe when the baby is a bit older, but then we need to determine how to get us all out there safely since we have no family nearby to leave the little with.

I really enjoy discovering how much we have in common. I was the newbie of the two as Matt has more mountain biking experience than me. When he was younger he attempted to ride home to central Alberta from Montana and made it over half way. He only called in for a ride because his chain broke and he wasn't able to get it repaired or replaced.

So, for our honeymoon we stopped in a ski/bike town and discovered how hard core biking can get. As the brave keyboard warrior that I am I booked us a downhill biking class. Needless to say, status g down a mountain with wheels underneath me was a whole different experience. I was terrified but so glad I took the class because it taught me how to ride my bike the best that I could, how to analyze the terrain and stay safe. We did it at the beginning of the trip which made all if our other rides after much more enjoyable. I was way more confident. I highly recommend it. We also discovered an app called Trail Forks where you can find trails in your area. Riders will mark difficulty level and descriptions. It was super handy.

I would right more but I feel like I am hitting novel length... -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85