You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 600 Followers Giveaway! With Special Guest Star...

in #giveaway6 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS on your milestone! FABULOUS!

Something you think everyone knows about you.
I'm a gardener and homesteader in the works.

Something you think most people don't know about you.
My "great uncles" and paternal grandfather were all members of the Purple Gang back in the day.

Sort:  

Wow! I'm learning so much with this post already! I've had to google a few times now. Well, I won't mess with you darlin'! You've got Original Gangster in your blood!

@goldendawne, that's awesome! Gangsta' genes :) I had no idea!

lol- Yeah.. kind of one of those "little" family secrets.
I can remember family gatherings at my great uncle's house along LakeShore Drive in Grosse Pointe Farms (Yes the same place the John Cusack movie Grosse Pointe Blank was based on back in the 80's or 90's) and we would have these HUGE family Sunday gatherings for dinner, etc... I was just a little girl and had NO IDEA what it was all about 😲

I lived in Windsor, across the border from Detroit, and spent a summer working and living in Grosse Pointe :)

hahaha of course you had no idea. It must have been interesting when you started to connect the dots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85