Chainsaw carved whale giveaway raffle

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

Starting now you could be entered to win this whale carved by yours truly. It is 1ft tall, sculpted from white pine, refined and painted.
The rules are simple. To be entered in this giveaway raffle you must be one of my followers, upvote this post, and resteem.
The winner will be randomly chosen from those who followed the simple rules of the raffle. Announcing winner in 7 days, Monday April 9th.
I will ship to the winner at no charge anywhere in the world. IMG_20180402_113145069_HDR.jpg

Good luck and thanks for looking

An update with listing of entries. These are the users that followed the directions to the giveaway properly. Remember folks you must upvote, resteem this post and follow me in order for a chance to win the baby whale sculpture. Here's a list of those that did it properly so far:

6 days ago by @offgridlife
6 days ago by @shadflyfilms
6 days ago by @justant
6 days ago by @leemlaframboise
6 days ago by @thermoplastic
5 days ago by @sharenow
5 days ago by @damianpellejero
5 days ago by @missysheshe86
5 dayss ago by @wildlocusthoney
5 dayss ago by @armadilloman
5 dayss ago by @jason7282
5 dayss ago by @gangresteem
5 dayss ago by @mdrakibhasan
4 dayss ago by @sharesomenews
4 dayss ago by @bestboom
4 dayss ago by @liberyworms
4 dayss ago by @profanereviews
3 days ago by @hugo4u
3 days ago by @riverflows
3 days ago by @emergehealthier
17 hours ago by @yager411
16 hours ago by @elleok

Only a few hours left until the winner is chosen
2 days ago by @hugo4u
2 days ago by @riverflows
2 days ago by @emergehealthier

Now I didn't get the amount of feedback I was looking for, probably because people never bothered to read the post. I should have worded the title different. However there will be a winner still, and I will come through on my word even though its a loss. Thank you all who participated.

Sort:  

Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I linked and mentioned this article with proper accreditation in my most recent post! Hopefully it helps you get some exposure! Have a good Sunday!

Wow great work! I'm sorry you didn't get the feedback you were looking for (and definitely deserve)!

Anyway awesome work you do and hope to win that thing! Thanks for doing this giveaway!

Its ok, I'll know what to do in the next giveaway. And if that doesn't work then I'll just share my work. It will gain momentum eventually

Great work!
Every year here at the Northern Manitoba Trappers Festival they have a chainsaw carving competition and the auction off the carvings. It definitely takes talent!
Upvoted, Resteemed and Followed, I look forward to seeing more of your carvings. 😃👍🏼

@leemlaframboise thank you. I run 2 similar competitions myself in the summer here in NY. Will be writing an article on them as well.

It would be interesting to see a video of you using the chainsaw to carve a sculpture. You could put on Dtube.

@emergehealthier I've done a few videos and try to film most of my bigger projects. Here's a piece I carved a few years ago. Video produced by myself as well..

Awesome! Will you be Steeming those competitions and article?
If you're interested here is a bit of the chainsaw carving contest from February. chainsaw carving contest

Yes, we are in our 6th year for the one I started, and the other I took over a few years ago. Both are fantastic events and getting more popular every year. I have tons of footage to share.

Bellissimo articolo :-) Buona giornata

great work upvoted and resteemed.

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

@jonatftforest You actually done this is in a Chain saw? Oh that is really awesome! Its alot of hard work and very nice art piece you had created! Very fine workmanship! Thumbs UP!
I hope I can get this as a gift from you! Thanks for sharing this nice art piece!
Upvoted, Resteemed and Followed, Cheers!

@sharesomenews yes here is a picture of it done with chainsaw only, used other tools to finish. Thank you...you are officially entered in raffle. Winner will be chosen at random next week.IMG_20180331_120251367_HDR.jpg

@jonatftforest, oh this looks like when it was still in raw and production time. Any photos showing its progress? How many days do you need to craft such a nice scruplture...?

#chainsawart #chainsawshale #Chainsawstatue
@news @art @trending

It was a fairly quick carve, it took about an hour total. Sorry the only other picture I have of it is this one after sanding and shadowing.IMG_20180331_152201737_HDR.jpg

Looking at how this sculture is being crafted, it shows the artist is full of patience to craft this art piece. Using a chainsaw is a tough tool & i wonder how you actually cut into the smaller details?

That's really cool. Have you ever been to Chetwynd, BC? We did a post on my other account about it. https://steemit.com/art/@granolalight/chetwynd-chainsaw-sculptures

That would be cool if we come across one that you did on an upcoming post.

Followed, upvoted and resteemed.

Awesome, haven't been yet no but I plan on it. My friends do though and it's a great show as well so I'm told. I'm gathering pictures and ideas for my 2 shows this week. Hopefully get it put together soon. Thank you by the way

Awesome.... followed..... upvoted and resteemed

great - and good that it is shared on other platforms also.
upvoted (for all my 2 cents worth) and resteemed

Thank you, I shared it also in another group, with a good amount of feedback. Making progress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56