You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chainsaw carved whale giveaway raffle

in #giveaway6 years ago

Great work!
Every year here at the Northern Manitoba Trappers Festival they have a chainsaw carving competition and the auction off the carvings. It definitely takes talent!
Upvoted, Resteemed and Followed, I look forward to seeing more of your carvings. 😃👍🏼

Sort:  

@leemlaframboise thank you. I run 2 similar competitions myself in the summer here in NY. Will be writing an article on them as well.

It would be interesting to see a video of you using the chainsaw to carve a sculpture. You could put on Dtube.

@emergehealthier I've done a few videos and try to film most of my bigger projects. Here's a piece I carved a few years ago. Video produced by myself as well..

Awesome! Will you be Steeming those competitions and article?
If you're interested here is a bit of the chainsaw carving contest from February. chainsaw carving contest

Yes, we are in our 6th year for the one I started, and the other I took over a few years ago. Both are fantastic events and getting more popular every year. I have tons of footage to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76