You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drop the Mop - d00k13 Digest Vlog #59 - DTUBE EXCLUSIVE

in #giveaway6 years ago

Dookie out! Haha, that was great man. First video I've seen of yours but I enjoyed it! You look like a different person after that shave man! And hmmm... one time I wish I was proactive instead of reactive... Probably when I got to Australia last year. My original goal was to get a job right away and start saving up some money. Unfortunately, after getting there I found out the Australian tax ID service was down, and in order to get a job legally you need a tax ID number. This kinda sent me into a slump and didn't do much about it until I had less than $100 in my bank account! I was quite broke when I arrived, lol. Anyways, I wish I would have been more proactive in that situation, instead of reactive and being forced to find a job in such a financially tight situation! I got really lucky and ended up getting a job at a hostel that I walked into to stay at, and I could only afford two nights totally before I would have been out on the streets! Crazy lucky and good timing for me. :)

Sort:  

Yea I never really though about the whole reactive/proactive thing. Man a trip like that to Australia sounds quite intense. Glad everything worked out for you in the end. How was Australia though I've always wanted to visit.

It was a great experience over all. Really beautiful countryside there. :)

I can believe it. I actually have a family friend who lives there and she loves it. Shes invited me to stay with her whenever I want and as much as I would love to go there sadly its currently out of my budget to go. One of my dreams is to go diving on the great barrier reef. It looks so beautiful there and I love diving. Hopefully one day soon ill find myself there. I'm glad you had a great experience even with your difficulties.

Wow that must have been hard! I live in Australia too, where abouts are you? Glad it all worked out in the end though and you could reflect on it!

I'm back in the States now. Florida. But I lived in the St Kilda area of Melbourne for 6 months. :)

I believe abrasive situations shape the raw diamond in all of us. We must not let it go to the point where we slack out everything till the last moment, you know... living on the edge.

Glad it worked out for you man, I know what you have passed first hand!.

Cheers

@greencross

That's such a great way to put it. 'shape the raw diamond in all of us.' Beautiful!! And I 100% agree with you on that. Thank you man. :)

Congratulations @jordanpike you are the fourth approved contestant for my giveaway!

You really are very lucky in that situation to found a place to stay while you worked out your financial situation. Travelling definitely is one of those times where being overly proactive pays off in the long run. I don’t think being in another country where I couldn’t work would be an easy situation to deal with, rather that would drive me towards a breaking point. Good on you for keeping it together!

Cool! And I appreciate that D00kie. Honestly man, I barely held it together. I think it's the closest I've ever been to going crazy. It was really hard! :( But I made it through and I'm happy now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90