You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Quick" Post on Glyphosate and What YOU Can Do

in #glyphosate5 years ago (edited)

Such an important topic. I have heard that infrared sauna also helps detox glyphosate. I asked a doctor to include a test to know the levels of glyphosate in my body..... body did she freak out. I did not get the test. However, i feel it is my due dilligence to know this. I'd love your stock recipe. I have some bones i need help chopping up was thinking to slash them with ACV and S&P. Roast them up and simmer them on low for a good 24 hrs with onion, carrot and celery. Bring on the bone broth! UPVOTE & RESTEEM & SHARED TO FB

Sort:  

That sounds like a gorgeous recipe! If they're chicken bones, they probably don't need chopped, as they'll be mush by the end of a good boiling.

I don't use veg in my stock yet. Just carcasses, unrefined salt, and herbs. The stock bones I get are breasted, winged, and legged, so most of the common cuts are gone and I'm left with the bones. The bit I want. It's a package of three carcasses, and I use em all in one batch that starts off with a gallon of water. I roast my bones from frozen for half an hour at 350°F. Enough to thaw and partially cook em. Then into the pot with acv. I slow pour until I've poured over everything, not a certain measure. Then I put it on the lowest setting on the stove for half an hour. Then add water and bring to a violent boil on the highest setting. Maintain the boil for five to thirty minutes (sometimes I forget lol). Then bring it down to a simmer for 10-18 hours and add herbs; on my stove the "4" setting is perfect. I like basil and thyme. This last time I set it on 4 and covered it so as to retain moisture. It led to a slow boil that I maintained for ten hours. Best batch yet, and I didn't have to add any water because it didn't boil off.

Idk if it's weird or not, but I give the meat and pulverized bones to the chickens to eliminate a waste stream. If I had a pig, that would be another good use for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good! Good! Good! The bones i have are long cow leg LOL too big for the pot. Mmmmm craving broth now 🤣 drewls

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86