You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Odds And Ends

You remind me of after I bought my duplex. I remember the exuberance of torching the sink from hell out from underneath and totally rebuilding it. Walking out of the house with it like a trophy in my hand, declaring my victory over it's miserable death. Took it to the hardware and said I want to rebuild this structure all brand new. Every year was new adventures in learning one thing or another. That was one of my most prized moments because once I got past that I could basically plumb anything I figured. There isn't much I haven't learned to do, I don't do anything on the main roof, which is twenty six feet up just to reach it, that's not the top, though I have overcome my fear of heights considerably and the first time I painted this house I had to do the peak in the front for myself, I guess I just wanted to feel like I conquered it, that's more than thirty feet up. Now though I am a little worn on things like plumbing, you get older and your back just don't like hedging off the edge of the bottom of the cabinet. Lots of times I don't have the same enthusiasm for some things, like drywall, though I've gotten quite good at it I just don't like dealing with all the dusty mess.

Sort:  

Yeah, this was not really how we wanted to do things, it was just how we could afford to do things... I am not interested in becoming a house flipper or anything like that!

I am not a flipper either....though I would be more intrigued to do something like that....at least it would be like working on something new instead of the same old house for 28 years. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81