You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World-Altering SHOCKER: Why Government Can't EVER "Shut Down"

in #government6 years ago

The starting simple idea for anarchy is to make only one small change to our current system. Let people be free to change their citizenship and be subject to a different jurisdiction.
Most people want legal safety and security so there is no reason to believe that they would choose governments that do not deliver on these topics.
The legitimacy of the government is always given by its citizens, so if many people choose to live under a certain jurisdiction there is no reason why there should be any more chaos than now

Sort:  

I understand. (By the way, many thanks you are so interested in discussing about that). But I am not so sure about that. There are also many people willing to violently overtake power. I understand anarchy as there will also be no more military or police. Good chance for bad people coming up to rule (even worse than now). And I think that's a fear of many people. I am a fan of democracy. But my opinion is that democracy should not be about voting a ruler. As it is now. It should be about everybody rules. In my eyes there is no real democracy existing on our planet. I think it would be easier to convince people of a better way of democracy than of anarchy. And you would not have the problem @adamkokesh is now dealing with. Of corse they see him as a state enemy. He wants anarchy, so he wants no government. They can't see it in a different way. Being for a better kind of democracy... they can't make you a state enemy.

I was on the idea to improve democracy for a couple of years. The best I came up with was to randomly choose order of 100 people from the population to make each decision. That would be somewhat similar to a jury based legal system. It could in theory avoid corruption to some extend and represent the population.

But whenever you have democracy you have the dilema that you force a certain idea on the people. If everyone else decides that I should go to war, does that give them a moral right to decide for me?

That would mean, you will need people who want to defend the country by free will. I think people like this exist. Then that would have to be paid and honored well. Maybe there wouldn't be a problem with that. Building a real good idea for a new democracy... of corse difficult. But have we even started yet? Imagine a whole bunch of intelligent people trying to create an idea for that.

My faith in smart people is somewhat at a low point :)

But I would like the idea to have an honest dispute about ideas in our societies.

^^ I guess most people faiths on that are gone. But maybe that's wrong? Something like a group on Steemit would be cool for that. It would be fun. We could brainstorm and think and be creative on that topic. And lough about having stupid ideas. And maybe create a good idea? "Organizing mankind better than before and with more freedom and equality for everybody". Okay that's too long for a tag. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67