You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World-Altering SHOCKER: Why Government Can't EVER "Shut Down"

in #government6 years ago

LOL, you edited the post as I was composing my reply. (don't worry I edit far to often) I would like to respond to the @adamkokesh thing. In fact this is a great example of the abuse of power that the government has became drunk on.

What did he do?

He possessed a plant...

He is a member of a religious organization that even the US government has agreed has the right possess said plant.

They don't even abide by their own fabricated unethical rules.

This is the systemic problem.

We all are familiar with the phrase "Power Corrupts, Absolute power Corrupts Absolutely"

Well it's here folks... an Absolutely Corrupt ruling class.

Sort:  

This is why I can't call it democracy. I absolutely like the idea of democracy. But we have no good one on our planet. Democracy should not be about voting a ruler. It should be about everybody rules. And this plant thing... I also absolutely don't believe that this is the real reason for imprisonating him. That's ridiculous. They are ruining him before he could do something as a candidate. "Look at him, he was catched an hour after that with a plant and imprisoned. You can't vote for him, he is a criminal." I think that is their intention.

You are correct, They lie, They cheat, and they steal. They refuse to play by their own rules and this is why so many people favor seemingly "extreme" ideas as Anarchy. This is the Fruit of their own labors. It's so sad. But I digress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67