Weekend overthinkings

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

My second weekend is Switzerland is a fact

Listening to some Discord stories in the Easydex server from the strong women @d-vine and @breezin talking about life, I am sitting in my rocking chair considering how blessed I am with opportunities that are always presenting.

Maybe it is that I get more grateful because I also see this tropical storm forming over the Atlantic heading in the Caribbean and I know that none of those islands are ready for drama. Hell, I was ready as f&ck last year for a storm, but I had never expected such a life changing experience coming from hurricane Irma and her aftermath.

It feels more actual again even though I am far away because all my timelines of stuff are still Caribbean orientated, so I see a lot of info passing by.

Outdoor time!



20180707_183034.jpg

Over chilling at the lake watching the boats passing by



Its summer in Switzerland as well and as you all know by know I am a very outdoorsy person. This means I love walking and transporting outdoors but I was very, very bound to walking last week and busses because I had no form of transportation.

But that changed today, as I got myself a fresh E-bike!!





Yeah, my action radius increase severely today!

And that was exactly the purpose. This first week in Switzerland I really stayed around my area but all these hills and mountains around me are screaming to be visited. And yes, I really like riding bicycles but not getting too tired from it.

So I went for the electrical version! And yes that needed a test ride to the lake!
And there I went in my enthusiasm, enjoyed, swam in the cold lake (it was actually not that cold but not like the Caribbean sea hahahah), and went back for the uphill ride home.
But I kind of forgot that the battery didnt come precharged from the shop, haha. So walking up the hill with my E-bike was the first experience with it hahahha. Who cares though!

But as always...Be realistic!

I had the opportunity to buy one of these babies. And I had the chance to go this fantastic lake with a friend I had only met randomly last week here in town. You catch my drift right, there is always enough to be super happy for, that is what I am saying.

Oke enough in the hippy mood, happy weekend guys ;)



Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Sort:  

It is so nice to read your enthusiastic report of your day in your new city.
I hope there will be a lot of nice days in the future!

There will for sure!

And yes, getting into a new place by yourself is not always the easiest of choices, and therefor maybe you have to be more enthusiastic about the small successes.
Actually we always should do that wherever and whenever, but especially if you are in this situation these are good reminders

It is good that you can look at things with a sense of humour. That always helps a lot. I too have been watching the hurricane season. Nicaragua can get hit from either side, the Pacific and the Atlantic. I fear for those poor islands because they are not prepared for another season of high drama!

If I am looking at the path of Beryl it is going straight over Domininica, which was entirely smashed last year by Maria. Unbelieveable. My thoughts are there this weekend.

I didnt actively realize that Nicaragua has danger coming from 2 sides weatherwise, but indeed. And the Pacific is very active this season!

You guys and weather AND internal situations..thats even a totally different story

It causes enough drama for me, that's for sure!

It was an absolute great round, a real pleasure to get to get to know you @karinxxl & @breeze!
@breeze, you got this, keep listening to your inner voice, you are a warrioress.
@karinxxl, we should contemplate a strategy, how can Breeze see the snow ❄️ ☃️
Thank you so much for yesterday 🙏❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01