You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude for Simplicity: A moment to Reflect

in #gratitude6 years ago

I finally found a moment last week to visit my favorite park, had a new puzzle book with me, I sit under the traffic light in the parking lot alongside the river late at night working out a puzzle. It nice to just sit there with barely anybody around, maybe catch a glimpse of a crane or a family of raccoons scurrying bout. I also love doing the same thing during a prolonged heavy rain during the day. I call it day camping, listening to the raindrops hit the roof of the car, everything appears so lush and green, basking in the silence that surrounds me.

Sort:  

I call it day camping

I like that term! And I have found that practicing it on a regular basis has become an increasingly important part of my mental and emotional well-being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65