@greetersguild: Operation Newbie Rescue

in #greetersguild6 years ago (edited)

The group of greeters, along with all that have participated are inviting you to participate in our emergency newbie roundup.

We are tired of finding people in limbo that either just started, or started recently and really have no community behind them helping them develop here on Steemit.

You will see the announcement of a contest within 24 hours, and we ask that you pack it full of new people to the platform we can upvote, give things to, and support in their ongoing growth.

You can help in many different ways, as an emergency greeter, as a sponsor/donor (1) or more @steembasicincome shares (that you will submit if you sponsor so the credit is yours ongoing), a simple upvote.

Greeters will get a 0.05 upvote for their work for each person that enters the @greetersguild page and submits their link to their newest post.

Greeters also get an additional 0.05 upvote if this person they recommend joins the cryptkeeper17 curation trail on steem auto, and contacts me that their voting power had reached 100%.

@terminallyill will be updating you on what you can do when he posts this contest under #greetersguild.
As of right now we have SBI memberships pledges from @terminallyill, @davemccoy, and @cryptkeeper17.
Thanks again to those that would like to sponsor or help in any way we are launching this emergency campaign to improve the account lifespan crisis on steemit.

"We are tired of seeing dead accounts here on the platform this is our chance to prevent that from happening at a much more acceptable, slower pace. For those that would like to help it is greatly appreciated!"

JOIN US ON DISCORD!
https://discordapp.com/channels/421087748745592832/421087749177868311

Sort:  

Excellent work @cryptkeeper17, count me in for those 5 shares. I just got done eating and am on my way home. I will DM you as soon as I am on so we can get this thing launched. Takk to you shortly brother!

Thank you @davemccoy and @cryptkeeper17 for your sponsored prizes!

THANK YOU SIR! Sounds good look forward to it, YOU THE MAN @terminallyill!

No, YOU DA MAN @cryptkeeper17 :) I'm about to run a pre post promo off of my page and type up the contest.

Thank you for all you do Lucky! And kick ass on this, its the right purpose at the right time! :)

My pleasure @davemccoy! You have no worries about me bringing my A game for this one ;)

I have no doubts my friend!

I will help as emergency greeter and I will also sponsor a @steembasicincome
Just let me know what and how and I am in and happy to help

Awesome @paulag! That is very cool :)

Oh wow that is great @paulag! Great to see this kind of support. The discord page is right there at the bottom of the post. Supporting a newbie in a SBI share, brilliant, thanks so much! Any time you can spend to help would be outstanding! We are working at a goal to visit with personally with every single #introduceyourself poster that speaks English. My Spanish is not good enough to understand the whole message, so that is basically the limit. We are working to get as many started as quickly as possible so that they can understand some intricacies of Steemit, and so that they can be onboard and so that you as a witness can have more of an attentive audience, making more of an impact, between yourself and @abh12345. I can't imagine how busy you are, any help at all would be amazing!

I will donate one @steembasicincome for this project! And I will also resteem and do upvotes for you for your participants! Great idea!

its easy... when you pick the person you want to sponsor, you send 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome and then put the name in the memo section. That's it! It happens in the next 2 or 3 days if you want to follow up. (they add the person you sponsor and you also get a share too)

can i use sbd? Thanks @davemccoy off to my new job will be back late tonight definitely interested in sponsoring

it is better use the exchange and convert the sbd to steem... you will spend less sbd's to do so... (ie you get more bang for your buck giving steem)

Awesome about the new job, congratulations!!! :D That's very good!!!

thanks a lot @davemccoy your support is greatly appreciated! Turn on the @davemccoy bat signal!

haha... :) ... Ok... you have the bat signal!

Its always good to go find the newbies and bring them in to our communities. Whether it is into @newbieresteemday @asapers @helpie @newbiegames @qurator or Asher's League of Excellence and #steemitcommentchallenge... All of our groups benefit when you all go out and grab the newbies and help them to engage with everyone! I applaud what you are doing and as stated above I will contribute 1 @steembasicincome and also help you with upvotes for those @greetersguild members that go rescue and help the newbies along!

batman.gif

@beeyou @simplymike @bashadow @amariespeaks @charisma777 @lynncoyle1 @mudcat36 @doctorcrypto @maverickinvictus @wanderlass @deliberator @themanwithnoname @jorlauski @plushzilla @royaleagle @doomsdaychassis @magicalmoonlight @gracefavour @starjewel @terminallyill @coolguy123 @abh12345 @paulag @goldendawne @danielsaori @yabapmatt @mistermercury @theuxyeti @lyndsaybowes @mellofello @sparrowbernard @pretty.dorky @lil-mich @sirskillful1 @jackmiller @youhavewings @meno @spiritualmax @insideoutlet @leighleigh @tifaong @qyugmo @hitsmeasap

Oh sweet merciful crap, I was joking, but he does have one...

Thanks for the shoutout @davemccoy! @cryptkeeper17, happy to be a greeter and upvoter (depending on my VP). I have no SBD atm though. Will watch out for the contest. Good luck with this project.

no worries about the sbd @wanderlass, you just helping greet is good enough for sure! :)

I was summoned by Dave through his Rally skill!

nice... im about to fall into the abyss

are you on discord @sinlg? if so message me and I will give you a pick up! davemccoy#2479.... If you aren't on discord, join this first and then let me know and I will find you:

https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

I don't want you falling into the abyss, so get me on there where we can DM and I will give you a bigger picture view!

haha... it worked! :P ... Glad to see you got it Mav! lol

How cool is that :D

Glad you liked it @spiritualmax! :P

Thanks for the tag @davemccoy, rally all the newbies to our sides! XD
I'll do my best to contribute! Been busy with my life but I'll pull at least 1 newbie in :)

Hey Tifa! That is awesome... I realize that everyone has things to do, and the fact that you even do one is great! Thank you very much and always nice to hear from you Tifa!

Yeah, all of us have roles to play, and when we play our roles, we can do big things.
Thank you @davemccoy and wish you all the best in your endeavors.

Thank you very much Tifa... I'm glad to see you made it to 50 now too! You are going to be really good here as time goes and I'm very happy to be your teammate too! You always contribute something valuable every time I see something from you. Keep it up and let me know if you ever need anything from me! :)

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @davemccoy!

The force is with you! You got a 33.11% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @davemccoy!

Hey @davemccoy, thank you very much for your kindness. You're one of the first few people who encouraged me to continue Steeming. Without you, I might not be here today, or who I am today.

Thank you so so much! I will keep on contributing meaningful contents to the community. Thank you again.

I like to vote, and I like to comment, so I will continue along that path for now. I try to get to all the promo boxes, scout boxes, and other places that indicate a new user, or someone that needs a vote, or comment boost. If there is someone special that anyone wants me to visit a link in a DM is fine by me also. I haven't been earning much lately, and am still trying to get to my own 500SP, so that dave and asher can redistribute what they have graciously loaned me, so This week and most likely next week, I unfortunately will have to be a SBD/Steem hoarder.

No problem @bashadow, you aren't a hoarder. But yes you do have to survive before you advance. Keep up the great work, awesome to hear from you!

@bashadow, never worry about being a hoarder... You are one of the most unselfish people I have ever met! You do what you always do, which is be everywhere in your own way! ;)

ps... don't worry about my delegation, I have no plans on taking it back... I know it is always being put to good use with you! And I'm sure Asher feels the same way!

Yes but when I have my own 500SP, it would free those amounts you and Asher have loaned me to help others that are just shy of their 500SP or others that like me enjoy giving out votes and commenting, Our newbieresteem group/team is really expanding, and well the real slider is certainly easier to use than the manual steemworld slider. And no fear of steemit taking a piece of an individual reward pie. (they don't yet that I am aware of but Busy.org, and ChainBB can and do have the option of "charging" users for using their front ends).

I didn't know this... interesting... thanks as always!

And no fear of steemit taking a piece of an individual reward pie. (they don't yet that I am aware of but Busy.org, and ChainBB can and do have the option of "charging" users for using their front ends).

Congratulations, you have been resteemed because you used the #newbieresteemday tag and have a good post!

red-diamond.gif

taglifter giphy.gif

The tag-lifter looks for good #newbieresteemday posts to resteem to his 2300+ followers!

Awesome to see you here on this post too... Wow, you really do get around! :) ... Btw you need to change your banner to read over 2500 followers... You must be doing something right as you've gained a few followers since you came back :)

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @davemccoy!

The force is with you! You got a 33.33% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @davemccoy!

I will get it fixed for sure! thanks :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Fuck it, you know i am down. I have been meaning to get on with steem basic income anyways so i might as well mnominate some newbies in. I have all my funds tied up in steem power so let me earn some this week and leave it liquid and i will be in. i have been meaning to get a couple people i talk with regualrly on with steembasicincome anyways so this will be a good intro i guess. i gotta throw in with qurator also when i get 4 SBD freed up so i can get told no also lol. When they kick it I will throw that 4 SBD towards this also.

You the man dday, what a great time to pick up a chunk of steem! Nice work! Wow if you want to go that far that would be great! Keep up the great work here on the platform, you definitely keep my on my toes here and make this a lot of fun!

I told him you two would hit it off... He said he is a little crazy and doesn't mind doing something others said is crazy... And I immediately though of my lefty knuckleballer friend! I am very convinced the 3 of us could have a helluva night out on the town together! ;)

The force is with you! You got a 31.23% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @davemccoy!

Great cause, steemit is growing so fast and so many people quit too fast also. We have recently started a similar group helping Minnows, steemit will need many!

I saw that, your group is sharp as heck by the way. You are right, I think there is so much to see, learn, just to get a grip about on here it is very hard to get footing. In my small sample size of being on here, I have seen retention rates that skyrocket the platform average exponentially, just due to people getting introduced to a community where they can gain a floor to their start, and go out and meet everyone here they care to meet or work with in whatever capacity they wish. I do like what you are doing and yes, we do need all the groups with this focus in mind, and offering further development. Keep up the great @dynamicrypto, you people are doing some awesome things and we are honored you caught wind of this post at all! Thanks again!

Im a fan, we will work together in one form or another.

That is very exciting. Let me know when I can be of help or what you have in mind!

Wow! This is a great cause. I am really curious about that SBI. Goodluck on this. Hopefully, a lot of newbies would feel at home with this. I've noticed a lot of dead accounts already.

Glad to see your comment @loudette! @steembasicincome is a way for people to get upvoted, that is weighted more heavily towards the initial joiner of the program, but also gets the sponsor of the new joiner a little extra on their daily/regular upvote on their post. So in this contest, for everyone who wants, they can sponsor a newbie, and it will be their extra share if they already have one. So you should see a little uptick in your vote value over time. Yes there are a lot of dead accounts unfortunately, for whatever the reason. I know online account generation makes this just part of the game, but the delegations that are sitting and rotting in these accounts are being wasted and could be put to better means that can help support the platform. Thanks for the comment, any support at all is greatly appreciated and keep up the great work on all fronts, the posting, the d-tube, the excellent work with @greetersguild, we are all very fortunate to have your talents around whenever you get the time! Thanks again, enjoy the coming weekend!

That's a helpful program for newbies. Really! I know the reason. Like with my co-online English tutors and friends here in my country who have joined Steemit a month ago has the same reason why they let their accounts die. If only I had good SP and could upvote them with some cents, they probably didn't stop. For now, what I can do is to support you and this cause.

Well, if you keep up what you are doing on your posts and dtube, it will only be a matter of time before your voting value will really pack a punch. It's too bad they have lost interest, but we are VERY LUCKY to have you helping out in this. Thanks so much @loudetteiam, your input is always greatly welcome!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56