You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WALKING INTO THE BELLY OF THE BEAST ~ PART ONE

in #greetersguild6 years ago (edited)

It may not always seem like it but I am very proud of you. I have seen you be this menace. I have heard the stories and seen the pain on your face when you tell about your past. I have seen you literally stuck finding ways to overcome them. Now, I have seen you grow. Grow into someone that I always knew that you could. Grow into a man that wants to help others, grow into someone that goes out of his way to help others.

I have seen the sleepless nights of your worries keeping you up and the sleepless nights of you finding ways to give back to the community. I have seen you first hand break the cycle. I've watched you grow into someone compeltly different. Someone wanting to make a difference. Unfortuanly, we have to deal with the consequences of your actions but it is how you overcome them that really matters. Ive never seen someone change as much as you, into such a kind hearted and caring man. I'm so proud of you. I love you ❤

Sort:  

@magicalmoonlight, thank you for continuing to even look at me after having to witness the monster I once was. Thank you for supporting me and seeing my changes. I am still struggling with the lifestyle adjustment and the PTSD that came with my past, and for stomaching this shit, I thank you. It means alot to me to read this!

I am ready to accept what is to come and answer for my crimes. I have done terrible shit in this life, so me facing the firing squad in Caroline is rightfully what I deserve. I am finally at peace with it for once, I dont know why, but I feel almost a form of relief anymore. Thank you for saying this stuff to me, i needed it!

I love you <3

That all goes to show that you are truthfully finally changing for the better. It hasn't been an easy ride that's for sure but it has been rewarding to see you turn into the man I know you are meant to be. It is time to finish out the last chapter and continue moving forward.

Hey Lucky, you really are Lucky if you step back and think about it. I'm glad you figured some of the most important things in life out before it was too late to live again. I'm happy to see the connection you still have with @magicalmoonlight and your daughter. And while you will be gone, it appears that you won't be forgotten... That is important, believe me.

I am now 56 and I have had a completely separate set of circumstances, but the same thing applies to me as it does to you. One day you will look at your life and ask yourself did you do what you needed to do to be remembered in the way you want to be remembered. You can strip out all the circumstances of how you got to that point and you can throw away all the possessions you might have. All that will matter to you is how you answer that question.

Did you do what you needed to do to be remembered in the way you want to be remembered?

I know for a fact you still can live your life in a way that you will be able to say yes. It seems like you are on that path and I'm very happy to see it. Whatever the outcome, however it comes out, just remember in the end that is all you will care about.

I have a lot of respect for you explaining this in such an open forum, and I truly think you have some serious ability to be a tremendous man in the future. I wish you the best and glad that we crossed paths. If they incarcerate you, I hope they give you the ability to stay in touch here. I do think you can do good, and I would like to see you have that opportunity!

That all goes to show that you are truthfully finally changing for the better. It hasn't been an easy ride that's for sure but it has been rewarding to see you turn into the man I know you are meant to be. It is time to finish out this chapter and continue moving forward.

That all goes to show that you are truthfully finally changing for the better. It hasn't been an easy ride that's for sure but it has been rewarding to see you turn into the man I know you are meant to be. It is time to finish out this chapter and continue moving forward.

what a beautiful thing to say MM... I'm happy you feel this way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91