You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Approval Of The Gridcoin Logo Redesign

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I too would love to hear counter-arguments to the new logo, especially from large investors (I refuse to call them "whales", which always sounds derogatory to me) . To me, a simple cruncher, the new design was obviously an improvement, so it makes me wonder "What am I missing, that maybe turned off the larger investors? Are there angles to this new design that I hadn't considered?"

Unfortunately, I don't see any counter-arguments in the discussion thread. And a big "reject" just doesn't give me enough information to go on. I'd feel so much better with an overwhelming majority vote. But then again, nobody really owes anyone an "explanation" for their vote. It could just be they didn't like the aesthetic. I think talking about these differences openly is much better in the long run. Better to disagree in a civil manner than developing an "us versus them" mentality between the crunchers and the investors. We're all on the same team.

Sort:  

Actually, I didn't found my post offensive for people rejecting the poll. I'll rewrite some part of the post because it's clearly not what I wanted.
On the contrary, I do not find the new logo "perfect". Notably the hexagonal shape seems strange to me for a coin.

For people that stayed silent after the release of the logo, maybe they did not want to break the atmosphere while everyone was looking forward to the new logo.

Your post was fine, I didn't take it offensively at all. I was merely layering my own thoughts on top of the subject. I did not mean to put words into your mouth, so sorry if it came across that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67332.03
ETH 3499.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25