You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: new: Gridcoin version 3.6.0.2 -> MANDATORY -> security fixes -> V8 stake engine: at block #1010000

in #gridcoin7 years ago

The upgrade went well but I didn't initiate it which is a first.
This obviously locked my wallet from staking again so I had to unlock the wallet this morning.

Is this a new feature?

Sort:  

auto upgrade can be set in gridcoinresearch.conf, it may only work for mandatory upgrades, but it's not perfect and doesn't always.
You cam also use http://wiki.gridcoin.us/Wallet_Auto-unlock_for_staking to unlock after a restart

I'm still learning how the wallet is working.
Thank you for your useful feedback scalextrix, I'll look into this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69