You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding clarity is just a red-dot away

in #guns5 years ago (edited)

Nice choice, I agree Trijicon top of the line. But expensive! I went with a Vortex Venom on my Glock .460 Rowland conversion mainly for cost and intended use. I will use only for hunting where iron sights could serve as backup if needed. For military or police duty, or if cost not issue, would definitely go with the Trijicon!

I really like the reviews done by SageDynamics, you may find them interesting at:


He is a combat vet that "gets it". I love his real-world drop it on the sight videos and comparisons.
Enjoy!
K

Sort:  

Oh cool, thanks for that heads up. I've heard good things about Trijicon so am heading that way. I'll check out SageDynamics also.

What range do you have your red stockings zeroed?

Posted using Partiko Android

This is my first foray into the red dot zone, also because of the bifocals! I'm probably going to zero it in at 25 yds. Just because I plan to use it for hog/coyote hunting where common distance could range from 10yds. to 100 yds. and thinking a 25 yd. zero will keep me in the kill zone with little compensation. I'll let you know how it goes. I definitely like it so far, even after just one trip to the range.
K

Ah yes, the bifocal-factor...🤣 I love knowing what I know at this stage in life, but if only I knew it and was 32 years old not 48!! 🤔

Please let me know, very interested.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! If you are looking for information about the Vortex Venom red dot on .357, then I have great news for you! I have personally used this scope and I am very impressed with it, more about my use see the video on YouTube -

.

One video that I found very helpful when I was looking into this scope was made by The Shooting Reviews: The Shooting Reviews Video. This guy really knows his stuff and he goes into great detail about Vortex Venom so I'll be sure to check him out if you're considering this spectacle.

As for my personal experience, I must say that I really like this spectacle. The dot is bright and easy to see even in bright light, and the adjustment turrets have very positive clicks. I also really appreciate how well built this scope is - it feels solid and can take a hit just like Vortexbalt shooting optics. And best of all, it keeps me grounded in a variety of shooting conditions, so I know I can count on it when I need it.

And the best part? The Vortex Venom is an affordable option so you don't have to break the bank to get a high quality scope. In my opinion, this is a fantastic choice for anyone looking for a red dot in their .357 caliber.

So there you have it - my take on the Vortex Venom red dot at .357. I hope this helps you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91