You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting loaded in the country

in #guns5 years ago

Not bad shooting! I went to MRAD with my two new scopes as well. I did some research and seems the way to go for me.
I am anxious to see how the new scope performs on the Lapua. I'm shooting 180gr accubond with 100.5grains of Vihta Vuori and getting ~3500fps and nice accuracy out to 400yds is as far as I've shot so far.
Here is a group from 200 yards with the old Nikon scope. Don't have a fancy stick like yours, but I think the dime gets the idea across!
Lapua200.jpg

Sort:  

Nice group at 200. Yeah, MRAD is the way to go for longer ranges I think. Also first focal plane as well...For general hunting purposes MOA works fine. For me the. Joice to go to MRAD was more about the top end scopes and reticles not being available in MOA. I shot an MOA Nightfoece ATACR second focal plain in practical competition for a while. I went ok with it but if shooting with a spotter who only knows Mil (MRAD)...Made it hard. Went to Mil and no problemo.

The ruler...My mate owns the company that makes them. They are available at his website. I think you can probably get similar up your way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, this my first FFP scopes as well. I love the view. Never going back to other again. Still too early for me to know about the MRAD, haven't actually had them out yet, mounting this weekend if the weather improves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91