You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: La enseñanza Mono no ware. Un haikú para Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #15

in #haikucontest5 years ago

This is quite beautiful in Spanish. The English doesn't capture the profound poignancy. And of course, the music of the words is missing in English. I took many semesters of college Spanish just to hear that music :) Perfect metric balance in the first line, completed with a smooth flow in the last.

Sort:  

I thank you very much for your appreciation, @agmoore. You have a good ear and it is perceived as well trained (you made good use of your classes!).
Spanish has, like all languages, I suppose, its own music embedded in the soul of the sonority of its words.
I would love to be able to understand English better so that I can do as you do with Spanish and be able to capture its music.
Thank you, I really enjoyed your reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88