You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #2

in #haikucontest6 years ago (edited)

Thought I'd work on a haiku post...but it will never pan out in time, so here's my effort for this week:

Thread of spider web
Creates a bed for fall leaf--
No dinner tonight

Sort:  

You added lightness with the last verse, brava!

Thank you. There's a deceptive simplicity about haiku. They are accessible, and yet the best of them (I've been reading the three master you recommended a couple of weeks ago) are gems of concentrated wisdom and poetry.

Yes you're right, when they're good you feel it. Something clicks, a sparkle. 😉

Great haiku! Though, I'm feeling bad for the hungry spider now. 😢 (And I will be looking to buy a hammock.) While you're in my head, any other thoughts that you'd like to add?! 😮😉😄

Thank you @brisby! Hammock's a good idea :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66