Sort:  

Heh Italian is a very musical language but I have so much fun with my wife (who's English) when she can't pronounce the R 😜 Thanks for your always meaningful comments my friend.

In high school, my Spanish teacher told us about an exercise young children were taught to help them get the 'r' knack:

Erre con erre cigarro, erre con erre barril. Rápido corren los carros, sobre los rieles del ferrocarril.

Apparently, that soft, rolling 'r' does not come naturally. At least your wife tries :)

Thats a super cool exercise that would work for italian aswell ... Try spell "Caorle" (an Italian sea place).. that's still an unsolved mystery for mrs F3nix 😜

I'd love to hear Ms. F3nix's side of this tale...:)

Wahhhh!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87