You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #1

in #haikucontest6 years ago (edited)

Blumine canvas with
Solitude of distant form
Mystery beacons

Are terrible puns considered as grounds for automatic disqualification? 😔

Sort:  

To me it looks original and the middle verse is quite remarkable.. bravo!

Thank you! Puzzled around this one for quite a bit, because I could come up with only one idea for the concept.

Considering there are several Japanese haiku made of onomatopoeia or jokes, not at all! 😉

Welcome to Mizu No Oto!

Thank you! I'll try to sneak in one whenever possible :D

I love it when there is a word that I don't know the meaning of (blumine), so thanks for that! What little I "know" of haiku comes from one week of class, Marco and F3nix (and google) so I can give you nothing in the way of feedback for form and whatnot. But, I can say that I like this and how the 's' sounds within your word choices make my mind think of a sea.

A precious haiku, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74