๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿ† Hallosteem Makeup Contest : Harley Quinn 2017 Halloween version & Suicide Squad inspiration!๐Ÿ†๐ŸŽƒsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hallosteem-makeup โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear steemians,

I hope you had an excellent halloween!
Mine was really great!
I decided at the last minute to go to a latin dance party! To get in, you had to be disguised so I had to do it myself in 30 minutes just with black eyeshadow and red lip ink! Usually, I make up others but oneself it's not easy!

I want to use this picture for the "Hallosteem Makeup Contest" by @nicolemoker :


No Filter


With Halloween Filter

My makeup process ๐Ÿ’„

  1. I cleaned my skin and applied a moisturizer
  2. I put a lot of light dye powder to give me a pale color
  3. I put black makeup (eye cream) around my eyes (like a ๐Ÿผ)
  4. I drew a line from my eyebrow at the top of my forehead
  5. I drew a heart with a fine brush, on the other side
  6. I drew the outline of my lips with red lip pencil
  7. I made lines from my lips to the top of my cheeks
  8. I'm ready to go!

I was inspired by Harley Quinn for my makeup!

I love this character! She is crazy, unpredictable and therefore very dangerous. A bit like Flamingirl actually! ๐Ÿ˜…

Love makes you blind ... but can also drive you crazy! The proof in the movie Suicide Squad with Harley Quinn and the Joker.
Harley Quinn (Dr. Harleen Frances Quinzel), was initially a psychiatrist from Gotham City. In search of tortured and more interesting profiles to analyze, she decides to go to Arkham asylum.,where she falls madly in love with his patient... The Joker! They have a completely crazy and at the same time endearing relationship.

In this movie, for me, Margot Robbie is a great actress. She dominates by far the troupe of good big bad guys! His casual attitude creates a lot of funny situations and diametrically opposed to the general context, where violence is omnipresent.
David Ayer takes a dark and fun approach at the same time. Visually, Suicide Squad is impressive and that's where it comes out of the usual productions. Images and photography are qualities.

If you haven't seen this movie yet, you have to see it urgently!!!!!

Please, upvote if you liked my presentation! I hope I have a chance to win this contest :).
Thank you for your support and thanks @nicolemoker, @krischy and @aaronli for this fun initiative!
Good luck to all participants! โœŒ

FlaminGirl

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Great costume and you put it together ao quick too!! I did something similar but not as good and beautiful as yours! I hope you won it!

image

image

Thank you for your nice comment my friend! It helps to have worked with children and to be a bit of an artist at heart ๐Ÿ˜…. I do not have the result yet but as we say: the important thing is to participate ๐Ÿ˜Š. Cool your makeup too! Where do you live?

Thank you and kids will for sure bring out the artist in you...and patience as well. I am currently living in Colorado near the Rocky Mountains. I see from your blog you are from Barcelona. I was actually there in May this year. I tried out a hostel for the first time haha. I stayed at Kabul and Sant Jordi. I had an amazing time there except i did have my phone pick pocketed lol.

Kabul! really!??? The owner is my friend and one of manager is my roommate! The world is small! This hostel is really cool. I go sometimes just for pub crawl. You live in an incredible place! lucky boy๐Ÿ˜Š. If you come back to Barcelona, โ€‹โ€‹let me know!

That is crazy! It is a small world indeed! The pub crawls there are great! That place was a lot of fun except for you dont get any sleep at all lol. Colorado is pretty great, but i grew up in Arkansas so I am always cold here haha. I will be back in barcelona within the next year because i had fun but didnt get to see everything i wanted to see because it was kinda a party vacation last time. I will for sure let you know! Would be nice to have a friend that knows the city :) You ever been to Colorado?

Yes we never sleep a lot in a hostel ๐Ÿคฃ. But for meet people is cool! And Kabul is really good placed! The view is amazing! I am living close to this place for 2 months. Never been in Colorado. Only in New York.

Please, Would you vote for me : number 9!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
https://steemit.com/hallosteem-makeup/@nicolemoker/145-sbd-time-to-vote-you-are-also-the-judge-hallosteem-makeup-contest-2017-4-steemit-hallosteem-4
Thanks a lot my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Voted :)

thanks a lot my american friend !!!

Awesome Click!!!

Haha thanks, were a rowdy bunch!

You are on point, quite simple yet awesome.
Nice obe

Thank you so much my friend ! ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ

Please, Would you vote for me : number 9!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
https://steemit.com/hallosteem-makeup/@nicolemoker/145-sbd-time-to-vote-you-are-also-the-judge-hallosteem-makeup-contest-2017-4-steemit-hallosteem-4
Thanks a lot my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

like

Thanks ๐Ÿ˜‰

Please, Would you vote for me : number 9!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
https://steemit.com/hallosteem-makeup/@nicolemoker/145-sbd-time-to-vote-you-are-also-the-judge-hallosteem-makeup-contest-2017-4-steemit-hallosteem-4
Thanks a lot my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Upvoted & RESTEEMED!

THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH ! ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ

Please, Would you vote for me : number 9!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
https://steemit.com/hallosteem-makeup/@nicolemoker/145-sbd-time-to-vote-you-are-also-the-judge-hallosteem-makeup-contest-2017-4-steemit-hallosteem-4
Thanks a lot my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

straight fire!

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

Thank you so much my friend for your really nice comment ! ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ

Please, Would you vote for me : number 9!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
https://steemit.com/hallosteem-makeup/@nicolemoker/145-sbd-time-to-vote-you-are-also-the-judge-hallosteem-makeup-contest-2017-4-steemit-hallosteem-4
Thanks a lot my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh My God Its A horror Makeup I Like It.

Please, Would you vote for me : number 9!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
https://steemit.com/hallosteem-makeup/@nicolemoker/145-sbd-time-to-vote-you-are-also-the-judge-hallosteem-makeup-contest-2017-4-steemit-hallosteem-4
Thanks a lot my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

ok i vote now post number 9.. i invite you to my blog

Thank you so much! Ok ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you so much my friend ! ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ

Thanks For reply.I request you plzz upvotes my comments if you want

OMG๐Ÿ˜ฑ

๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿฆ‡

Please, Would you vote for me : number 9!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
https://steemit.com/hallosteem-makeup/@nicolemoker/145-sbd-time-to-vote-you-are-also-the-judge-hallosteem-makeup-contest-2017-4-steemit-hallosteem-4
Thanks a lot my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Very scary but not Harley Quinn doesn't look this much scary...lol

She's transformed for Halloween :D

Please, Would you vote for me : number 9!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
https://steemit.com/hallosteem-makeup/@nicolemoker/145-sbd-time-to-vote-you-are-also-the-judge-hallosteem-makeup-contest-2017-4-steemit-hallosteem-4
Thanks a lot my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Perfection !!

Please, Would you vote for me : number 9!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
https://steemit.com/hallosteem-makeup/@nicolemoker/145-sbd-time-to-vote-you-are-also-the-judge-hallosteem-makeup-contest-2017-4-steemit-hallosteem-4
Thanks a lot my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99