My Trick or Treating Plan - Leveraging the candy haul for the perpetual trick-or-treating

in #halloween5 years ago

My kids are going out 2=3 times tomorrow..

My kids are young, 5&7 and they have like 2-3 chances to get candy - school, downdown, neighborhood, etc. The amount of sugar coming into the house can kill an elephant. Give diabetes to sperm whale.... its is insane.

Each time we come back, we make them empty out the bags so mom and dad can through it. Part of this routine, we pull out anything that we don't like.... and put it into our candy bowl to hand out. After cleaning up all the candy, I bet over 50% of the candy we give out is from the stuff we collected.

Even though we keep all the candy separate, I ask myself why. We give the boys a piece or two a day... and mom and dad go into hardcore training mode. We gorge ourselves daily on the candy until its gone in preoperative for thanksgiving. It helps us get into prime eating shape for the holiday run... allowing me to eat more cookies!!!

Am I alone?

Anyone else do this? Or are you the good people giving out the full candy bars and only the best stuff. If you are the last 2-3 kids coming to my house, beware, your getting pounds of the stuff I don't want. Your parents are gong to hate me. Its a ton of candy, and they most likly won't want to eat it!!

Stack on!!
~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

My daughter wanted to take a dinky purse to collect candy in. I told her that she needed to take a bigger bag in service of her family.

Haha, listen sweetie your gonna get tired of walking, we need to be the last ones out to haul all the big loads of candy... make the sacrafice for the family

Exactly. Seems we picked a good neighborhood too! Lots of good candy so far!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94