You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying To Be Gentle With Myself

in #healing6 years ago

Oh this is a great challenge, a lot of self love and taking care of your needs. How is it going so far? I have learnt a lot of self care from my partner, because we were not told or showed to to really take care of our self when we were kids. My parents were not the best example of showing us self care. However, my partner is an expertise! He always put his self first, and in the beginning of our relationsship, I didnt understand why he would do that, but now I know. I was always setting the needs of others before my own, but evenly, I have been changed this habit, and now I am much more my own person, and know aht my needs are. Of course my little boy goes before my own needs much of the time, but I am also getting better in looking after my own basic needs when he has his fullfilled.
Sending you lots of love and strength!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71