Still On The Diet - Health Status| Fri Oct 05

in #health-status6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181005_001337_476.JPG
Source

If you read my post 2 days ago about my new diet and exercise regimen, you'll remember that I mentioned being depressed as some sort of withdrawal symptom. I had to maintain a fruit and vegetable only menu and my body was obviously pretty unhappy with the sugar deficit. I had headaches and stuff, but amazingly, the story has changed for the better and this is just day 4!

I guess this diet is an exact replica of the one Daniel, Shedrach, Meshach and Abednego (in the Bible) chose to stick to when they refused the sumptuously food from the king's table and stuck strictly to fruits and veggies 😜. Truth is I'm beginning to feel much better. I bet you are wondering what feeling better on a diet is all about.

Firstly is the absence of pain during my menstrual period. Mine usually comes with a lot of aches and pains and it started out that way. Amazingly though, the pains ceased subtly on Monday evening. I just realized suddenly that I wasn't no longer hurting! A very interesting experience I must say. I'm pretty sure the cessation of the pain is directly related to the diet or could this simply be a fluke?

Secondly, I'm beginning to feel gloriously lighter and my scale is testifying to the realness of the feeling. I was 78kg on Monday morning and right now, I am 76.3kg! Incredible yeah? Honestly, it's kinda hard to believe. I thought my scale was faulty so I hurriedly went to buy a new battery. The results remained the same though and I am so happy.

The last and weirdest result of this diet is the fact that I now rarely feel hungry. Anyone who knows me well would know that this is definitely unlike me. I'm normally a "foodie" and by 9.30am I'm already ready to eat almost anything. Now, I'm pretty cool till about 1pm and even then, I don't feel crazy hunger pangs. I hope this is not just a temporary thing though.

The only downside is the exercise. Now that the headaches are gone, I have begun to workout. Oh boy! It ain't easy at all! I never knew skipping and jumping jacks were so strenuous! The squats were merciless to my thighs and the knee press ups were mean to my abdominal cavity. The mountain climbers made me feel like I had 2 left legs and the bicycle crunches did a wicked number on all of me! Every joint is aching right now but I intend to stick with the program. Wish me luck guys.

Cheers and thanks for reading!



Posted from myAirClinic Healthcare App. Download Android App on Google PLAYSTORE!


Health-Status_App(AirClinic).png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Tell me about it..
I have started on a journey to fitness 3 weeks ago and its not been easy. I find my self having excuses of just about anything so i could skip a day, but then i remind my self that excuses will not get me to my promised self.

I hardly eat, so fasting is not a problem for me, i do not diet .
Weird thing though is ever since i started working out, i have been feeling crazy hungry I crave for food and i eat generously. Hahaha, eish.. These bodies.

As many encourage a strict diet accompanied with exercises, i think i can lose mine without a strict diet. I however do not take sugar or anything sweetened, go hard on lemon water, eat dinner early by 6pm. This though comes with repurcusions because i work late sometimes and by 12midnight, i feel like eating the world, at that time, I try to snack on bananas. .

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow! I'm so encouraged by your experience! If you don't eat much normally, it's no surprise that you get hungry after working out...snacking on fruits seems to be the smartest way forward. I'm glad to know that I'm not alone! Very pleased to make your acquaintance @purpletanzanite. I wish us both the best of luck with weight loss.

Cheers!

Now I'm feeling like I was left behind. I have a pretty tight schedule here at home. I'm very sure I would find the motivation for exercising when I arrive school in a few weeks. My roommate is big on that. Strict dieting is a no no.
Good luck, dear.

Awwwnnnn @Pangoli....I didn't write this to make anyone feel bad o. I have been writing it as a kind of accountability thing and to encourage others like me who need some ginger to actively lose weight. You honestly have no need to worry, you have so much time to adjust. You are in your early twenties and I am almost 40. So relax baby

Lol. That's all the affirmation I needed..

I am loved! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01