You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ooops! I Did it Again!!

in #health6 years ago

WOW!
Never thought about it like this. I always lose focus, I'm probably afflicted by ADHD, I do so many during the day. I lose myself on the PC, in projects, in steemit and so on. So I forget to order food for lunch. I only eat crackers and bananas during the day and in the evening I stuff myself with all the things I want and crave. I know it's not right and I say it to myself that I will never do something like this again until the next day.

So please, anyone reading this, think of your health before doing it like me. And thanks @tamala for bringing it to our attention.

Sort:  

It's so easy to get caught up in the day and then BAM! Ooops I did it again.

I find it's easier if I have a "go to" healthy meal that's my default, like ordering the same thing from the same place. That way there's no "decision fatigue" when I'm already in the middle of everything and don't want to take the time to decide what, from where, etc.

You do end up eating the same thing a lot but since my mind is elsewhere I don't even notice and then I'm not inclined to binge later.

Thanks for stopping by!

Yes you are right.
I might think about that. Sadly for me the go to is junk food on my way home :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75