You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Time Out

in #health6 years ago

So glad you found something that helps you. I have a hard time truly relaxing to be honest. My mind is always going. I used to be an avid motorcyclist and it actually helped me with mental calmness because it requires such focus it's like therapy after a long ride. But I don't ride anymore and haven't found an activity that gives that kind of effect. I've tried meditation but end up resentful, like it's forced relaxing, and I'm too conscious of trying to relax if that makes sense lol

Sort:  

Yeah it was kinda a blessing that I found that massage can help me not only feel a bit better physically, but mentally as well. It literally makes the world around me disappear. Have you ever gotten one? Like a real one at a spa ?

No I have never had a massage. I don't care for strangers touching me but I would be willing to try it.

Oh my god it’s the best. Lol. i just zone out and it totally helps. I get not wanting to be touched though. That’s actually very common. I’ve heard plenty of folks say that when the topic comes up so you are t alone there. I’d still recommend trying it once at a real legit spa before writing it off though. If I didn’t give it a shot way back when, I’d never know just how much it helps me recharge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74