You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: I Am Near To Be Invalid And I Am Deeply Worried

in #health5 years ago

You can do this my friend - we are here for you.
I can’t imagine how you’re feeling but it sounds like you have a supportive family.

What procedure would really alleviate your mobility problems?
I assume it’s a big expense?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I am thankful with all my heart for friends like you @ashtv
I still wanted to seek treatment but with all these bone changes already it makes me think that it is too late. But as long as I am alive I would strive to alleviate my condition.

Parathyroidectomy is rarely done and is being done by rare surgeon too. That is why I am not seeking it until I know that I can sustain my expense for it.

That is only about Parathyroidectomy because I wanted to fix at least the inside of my mouth as well to take off the extra bone growth from it so that I can eat and speak normally and that I think is a special procedure that would incur some hefty surgery cost as well.

I hope you can alleviate your discomfort and find ways to make your life easier.

I googled Parathyroidectomy. Looks reasonably complex and expensive if not insured etc.

Does a government health service exist to service that kind of treatment where you live?
Or is it a personal cost?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have some government health insurance but since I am using it for my dialysis I think it will still be an out of pocket expense. @ashtv

At least there’s some support there but it must be frustrating to not be able to access that care you need.
Thinking about ways STEEM can help you get you what you need...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85