You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trauma I’m Currently Going Through: Learning About What Circumcision is and What I’m Missing...

in #health6 years ago

Well brother, this subject has been in discussions for many years and I applaud you for taking your position on this because in life everyone has to take positions on lots of things.

I could actually care less on this subject either way myself. I have to say I am not as educated as one should be to comment here but, I agree that the process is not needed to get through life. I don’t have any children myself but, if I ever did I personally would probably circumcise my son. Now that’s easy for me to say because I don’t even have to think of making a decision like that. I am circumcised and all the males in my family are as well. I don’t remember anything about it. As a matter of fact I don’t think I can remember anything in my life at all with any great detail before the age of 2-4 years old. I do remember a few things starting at 5 years old. The skin and undeveloped nerve endings on a new born seem less painful for a thing like this to me than a young kid.
I am personally glad I am circumcised because it stopped boys In the showers during junior high gym class from making fun of me. Girls snickering about me....you know stuff like that. Adolescents are rough on each other ya know.

I think sex, it would seem the sensitivity would be greater with the skin still there but I don’t know how to answer that. It seems to be a little healthy to have it removed because it’s less bacteria that can hide on the body.

In the end, I just don’t have a stance on this either way man. There are way to many more important things to worry about in a child’s life than something like this to me.

Do what you feel is right man because it really doesn’t matter in the Big picture of life. I am not doubting that you had a traumatic experience as a baby that you somehow can actually remember, however you are the only person I know or have heard about that can remember or has been affected by this. I am sure there are many more just like you and the way you feel so speaking about this is great.

Good post man!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for being able to share your opinion while still recognizing what I’ve been going through. It’s been very easy for people to tell me “that’s not possible” but in the end it’s a procedure done while you’re awake and fully conscious and most of our most vivid memories are the most traumatic ones (i.e. “what you were doing on 9/11”, etc.)

Hoping we can kick it sometime soon man...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23