Dear Diary: I Can't Sleep Without An Electric Fan On

in #health6 years ago

P_20180828_090431_p.jpg

Last night I tried to sleep without an electric fan. I usually have an electric fan in a cold or hot days, the one reason is to deaden the ringing ear that I got probably from the medicines that I had taken from the past or just maybe it pertains to my bone issue because part of hearing system are the small bones which are the smallest bones in human body.

I wouldn't be surprised if my hearing are affected by my bone issues caused by my hyperparathyroid. So I am bothered really if it is so silent and nothing there is to kill or mask the ringing issue so I am just using my electric fan to mask that uncomfortable ring and it is torturous if you think about it.

With a silent room I could also hear my own breath and it is not an ordinary breathing, I also have some fluids in my lungs and it just like it is gargling water. It is a cause for infection but fortunately I am not getting a lung infection since I am taking Vitamin C.

So I couldn't sleep with those two factors so I got forced to turn on my electric fan even it is cool in my room due to the rains. I slept late so I woke up late, but anyway even I woke up late there isn't anything here to get late for so I am just thankful to God for this another day in my life.

Sort:  

How are you faring with the storm so far? Has their been any flooding in your house?

It didn't rain here much @nuthman so there is no flooding. Thankfully the typhoon spared us some hardships unlike in other areas.

I quite like having background noise while sleeping, I think just because silence is a little to disturbing. I had that pressure feeling you get in one ear for many weeks, it has kind of gone now - I think though I just need to clean my ears of wax.

On a cool night a fan isn't great, except maybe if it is pointing away from you it will not make you cooler but still give the noise effect.

Take care my friend.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

The electric fan also shoos away the mosquitoes too and it is also one of the functions that I can get from it.

As long as it helps you sleep that is all that matters and I am also really thankful to God for another day in our lives.
God Bless you @cryptopie.

This is the very bad my friend . Best wishes for you @cryptopie

I have been sleeping with an electric fan very night for 1.5 years. So use to it cannot sleep without it/

semoga kondisimu selalu baik baik saja kawan,

I am so sorry, I have had tinnitus, ringing for many years but also a provlem of overattention so the fan would make it worse. Most of the time is there pretty loud but though i take longer to sleep there comes a moment my head filters it out. I think there is an app of subtle white noise in different frequencies forvtinnitus, with headphones.

It must be annoying to be in a room with so much silence and not being able to sleep or concentrate because of that, it is an interesting way to keep you distracted with other sounds

Bro gaya ako rin sayo hindi ako makarolog ng walang elictric fan pinapawisan ako ng marami kasi

Asi es @cryptopie hay que estar agradecidos con Dios por estar vivos un dia más. De verdad que debe ser dificil el poder conciliar el sueño si tienes esos problemas con los Oidos y con los liquidos en los pulmones pero afortunadamente despúes pudiste dormir un poco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95